Novosibirsk State University “Faculty of Medicine”

Novosibirsk State University is a federal state autonomous institution of higher education in the city of Novosibirsk. Novosibirsk State University is one of the top 10 universities in Russia for a high level of quality of education and research activities. Novosibirsk State University was organized by the Council of Ministers of the USSR on January 9, 1958. On June 3, 1980 Novosibirsk State University was granted the status of a basic institution to improve the forms of interaction between higher education and the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR. In 2009 Novosibirsk State University was enlisted into the category of “National Research University”. On May 27, 2011 Novosibirsk State University was renamed into the Federal State Educational Institution of Higher Professional Education “Novosibirsk State University National Research”. Today Novosibirsk State University maintains a direct contractual relationship with more than 45 foreign universities and organizations. The active working partners of Novosibirsk State University is University of Oldenburg and the Technical University of Leipzig (Germany), Milan Catholic University, University of Achzhou, Chungnam University, University of Yongnam,  University of Seo Keong, University of Busan, National University of Cenci, University of Toyama, Tohoku University, University of Hokkaido, University of Paris 11, St.Thomas University of California, Northern Illinois, Wyoming (USA) and Shenyang University of Technology. Currently 6500students are studying 96 departments under 1800 skilled doctors, professors and teachers of Novosibirsk State University. Since 1959 Novosibirsk State University has trained 21500 students.

• General Medicine
• Mechanics and Mathematics
• Physics
• Information Technology
• Economics
• Science
• Geology and Geophysics
• Humanities
• Philosophy
• Psychology
• Journalism
• Foreign Languages
• Law